15
Sep
10

TPS, butts in seats and your couch

I’ve been thinking, yes I understand that might cause concern, and I’ve got an idea. No, I don’t want to feed tuna fish mayonnaise** but I do like the Rolling Stones. Bill Moos is reaching out to Spokane, I’m trying to lower my TPS ranking and we all want to see more fans at games. There is one way to help all 3 causes. The quickest way to lower you TPS ranking is cold hard cash and that is what this site is really all about, but that won’t help get butts in seats. So what is this great idea?

I’m looking for fans to join me in purchasing Hoops season tickets and donating them. My goal is to get enough people interested to supply a Boys and Girls club basketball team with tickets to a game courtesy of Cougar Athletic Supporter and our loyal readers. 12 – 16 tickets would be great. If for some reason this thing really takes off and we get a larger number, that’s OK. WSUAF and the ticketing office can handle the logistics.  If Bill and \ or the marketing department wants to make this bigger, that’s up to them. My cheesy idea was to have Bill Moos announce the local team who will be attending the game on his weekly call in show in Spokane. WSUAF will work with other charities closer to Pullman for Thursday night games if travel is an issue.

What’s in it for you?

  • 1000 TPS points
  • Feel good about helping the Cougs and local kids
  • Help Hoops attendance from your comfy couch while watching the Cougs on FSN.

What do I need from you?

  • A commitment to purchase season tickets @ 230.00 dollars by Oct 5th
  • Purchase tickets by October 11th
  • I will work with WSUAF and the ticketing office to make sure we get all the seats together.

So readers, what do you think? Is this the most awesome idea you have ever heard? Or am I  Bill Blazejowski talking into my tape recorder.

You can comment directly to this post or email us at cougarathleticsupporter@hotmail.com if you are interested.

Thanks and Go Cougs

** I couldn’t find the tuna fish reference in video form, but I did find these clips. “I’m an idea man” is around the 1:06 mark for those of you who can’t sit still for th entire 1:47. But first the direct quote.

Bill: What if you mix the mayonnaise in the can, WITH the tunafish? Or… hold it! Chuck! I got it! Take LIVE tuna fish, and FEED ‘em mayonnaise! Oh this is great.
[speaks into tape recorder]
Bill: Call Starkist!

5 Responses to “TPS, butts in seats and your couch”


  1. 1 B-Lot
    September 16, 2010 at 9:39 am

    Even Dennis Miller thinks your references are obscure.

  2. 2 wazzu4ever
    September 16, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    References to movies made in 1982 definitely means you’re old. The question is: does the fact that I knew immediately what movie you were referencing as soon as I read it make me old? Before you answer that, keep in mind that you probably saw Night Shift at the OPO when you were at WSU, while I saw it on HBO when I was in elementary school.


Leave a Reply

Support your boys…

…and your girls.

Cougar Athletic Supporter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Authors


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

